map pin

Parents

We invite you to check our notice board regularly for those all important notices and reminders!
map pin

Newsletters

Please click on the icons to download newsletters.
Download Newsletter Wed 03 January 18
Download Newsletter Tue 19 September 17
Download Newsletter Thu 20 April 17
Download Newsletter Wed 04 January 17
Download Newsletter Tue 06 September 16

map pin

Notices

 

Date posted

Message

Lighthouse bullet Thu 20 September 2018 Open Mornings

We will be holding two Open Mornings in October
Monday, 8th October
Thursday, 18th October
From 9.30am to 11.30am

These are informal drop-in sessions and all are welcome, children, grandparents and friends.

 
Lighthouse bullet Wed 05 September 2018 Giving Notice

PLEASE do remember that you have to give written notice if you are planning to leave The Lighthouse. A term’s written notice is required or a forfeit of a term’s fees are due. We cannot assume that because your child is of school age that they will no longer require a place. The Law still remains stating that children do not have to go to ‘school’ until the term after they are five. Also Oxfordshire County Council policy is that a school must keep a place for your child once offered until the Summer term of the reception year. Every child is different. Everyone’s situation is different. Every school is different. So remember what we offer.

 
Lighthouse bullet Wed 05 September 2018 Car Park

Please can we remind you of the key car parking “rules”:

  • The layout of the car park involves a turning circle and parking spaces. Please park facing the building and trees not parallel to them.
  • Parents are encouraged to drop off quickly allowing other cars space to pull over.
  • Please take great care when manoeuvering especially when reversing out of spaces.
  • Please do not let your children walk unattended in the car park and encourage hand holding as far as possible.
  • Please ALWAYS double latch the gate.
  • Do not park in the farm access track beside the school, this is for STAFF ONLY and possibly on occasion by special arrangement for others eg Parents evening or Open days. Staff park here by arrangement with the farm in order to relieve congestion in the car park.
 
Lighthouse bullet Tue 04 September 2018 Spare Clothes

Please ensure your child has spare clothes in their bag. Even big people get wet or have accidents sometimes. Note the seasons change.

 
Lighthouse bullet Tue 04 September 2018 Dates for your diary

Wednesday 5th September - Start of term
Friday 14th September – Lighthouse request for all OCC funding forms to be returned.
Monday 17th September - Oak Room Open classroom 4.30 to 5.30
Monday 24th September – Riverside Open classroom 4.30 to 5.30
Monday 1st October – Woodland Open classroom 4.30 to 5.30
Monday 8th October – Open Morning 9.30 to 11.30
Thursday 18th October - Open Morning 9.30 to 11.30
22nd to 26th October - Half term – Seagulls available
Monday 12th November - Woodland Parents day
Tuesday 13th November – Oak Room Parents day
Wednesday 14th November - Riverside Parents day
Wednesday 12th December - Oak Room Christmas event
Thursday 13th December - Woodland Christmas event
Friday 14th December - Riverside Christmas event (details nearer the time for all rooms)
Friday 21st December - End of term 12.15 finish
24th Dec to 4th Jan: NO Seagulls available over the Christmas break.