map pin

Parents

We invite you to check our notice board regularly for those all important notices and reminders!
map pin

Newsletters

Please click on the icons to download newsletters.
Download Newsletter Tue 19 September 17
Download Newsletter Thu 20 April 17
Download Newsletter Wed 04 January 17
Download Newsletter Tue 06 September 16

map pin

Notices

 

Date posted

Message

Lighthouse bullet Wed 22 November 2017 Children in Need

We managed to raise a wonderful £121.50 with our cake sale and biscuit icing activities for Children in Need. Thank you very much to all those who made cakes and donated.

 
Lighthouse bullet Sun 19 November 2017 Vacancies

We currently have vacancies for unqualified, qualified and apprenticeship roles. Hours and timings can be negotiated. To find out more please contact Gemma or Sally on 01865 891712 or email on sallyatLNS@aol.com

 
Lighthouse bullet Thu 16 November 2017 Christmas at The Lighthouse

Week of 27th November: Party Lists up Post*/Donation** boxes in entrance

Christmas week:

Tuesday 12th Dec – Riverside Christmas performance
All Riverside families welcome. All Riverside children arrive in costume. 10.30am performance – followed by coffee and mince pies.
Riverside children to stay for party – 11.30am to 1.30pm
Riverside parents to collect at 1.30pm
Normal afternoon collection times for Riverside children staying
Normal day for Woodland and Oak Room

Wednesday 13th Dec – Woodland Christmas story & songs
All Woodland families welcome. All Woodland children arrive in costume. 10.30am: story and songs – followed by coffee and mince pies.
Woodland children to stay for party – 11.30am to 1.30pm
Woodland parents to collect at 1.30pm
Normal afternoon collection times for Woodland children staying
Normal day for Riverside and Oak Room

Thursday 14th Dec – Oak Room – Christmas Crafts
3.30pm-4.30pm: with parents, coffee and mince pies provided.
Normal day for Woodland and Riverside

Friday 15th Dec – Normal Morning
End of term – The Lighthouse closes at 12.15pm

Notes
• Costumes – Riverside children will be told about costumes individually, Woodland and Oak Room children to dress as an angel or shepherd.
• *Christmas cards to other Lighthouse children can be posted by the children in our special post box – last collection 11th December.
• **Charity food collection – Wallingford Emergency Food Bank – we shall have a collection box for dry goods donations. Please get the children to help you – perhaps choosing tins or packets of biscuits. We think it is a good time for them too to think about those less fortunate people living nearby.
• Seagulls – remember we are open for ‘Seagulls’ from 18th to 22nd December. This is always a fun time. 

 
Lighthouse bullet Sun 05 November 2017 Car Park

Please can we remind you of the key car parking “rules”:

  • The layout of the car park involves a turning circle and parking spaces. Please park facing the building and trees not parallel to them.
  • Parents are encouraged to drop off quickly allowing other cars space to pull over.
  • Please take great care when manoeuvering especially when reversing out of spaces.
  • Please do not let your children walk unattended in the car park and encourage hand holding as far as possible.
  • Please ALWAYS double latch the gate.
  • Do not park in the farm access track beside the school, this is for STAFF ONLY and possibly on occasion by special arrangement for others eg Parents evening or Open days. Staff park here by arrangement with the farm in order to relieve congestion in the car park.
 
Lighthouse bullet Wed 01 November 2017 Spare Clothes

Please ensure your child has spare clothes in their bag. Even big people get wet or have accidents sometimes. Note the seasons change.

 
Lighthouse bullet Mon 18 September 2017 Key Dates for Autumn Term

Monday 18th September Lighthouse request for all OCC funding forms to be returned
Parents coffee morning for Macmillan Cancer Support
Tuesday 3rd October Woodland Open afternoon
4.30 to 5.30
Wednesday 4th October Riverside Open afternoon
4.30 to 5.30
Thursday 5th October Oak Room/Field View Open afternoon 4.30 to 5.30
Saturday 14th October Staff Montessori training day
Wednesday 18th October Open Day 9.30 to 5.00
23rd to 27th October Half term – Seagulls available
Wednesday 1st November Parents coffee morning for Helen & Douglas House
Monday 13th November Riverside Parents day
Tuesday 14th November Woodland Parents day
Wednesday 15th November Oak Room/Field View Parents day
Monday 4th December New parents coffee morning
Tuesday 12th December Riverside Christmas ‘play’ 10.30
Wednesday 13th December Woodland Christmas event 10.30
Thursday 14th December Oak Room/Field View Christmas songs 3.30 to 4.30
Friday 15th December End of term 12.15 finish
18th to 22nd December Seagulls available
The Lighthouse is closed from 23rd December to 4th January
Thursday 4th January Start of Spring Term

 
Lighthouse bullet Thu 10 August 2017 Giving Notice

PLEASE do remember that you have to give written notice if you are planning to leave The Lighthouse. A term’s written notice is required or a forfeit of a term’s fees are due. We cannot assume that because your child is of school age that they will no longer require a place. The Law still remains stating that children do not have to go to ‘school’ until the term after they are five. Also Oxfordshire County Council policy is that a school must keep a place for your child once offered until the Summer term of the reception year. Every child is different. Everyone’s situation is different. Every school is different. So remember what we offer.

 
Lighthouse bullet Thu 10 August 2017 Nursery Practitioner

We are looking for a fully qualified, experienced practitioner. For details, please contact Sally or Gemma on 01865 891712 or email sallyatlns@aol.com.